Infographic: The land area of South Africa’s nine provinces

South Africa has nine provinces, which vary in size from the small city region of Gauteng – home to more than a quarter of the population – to the great Northern Cape, by far the largest province but with the smallest population.

Bar graph and pie chart comparing the land area of South Africa's nine provinces. The provinces are the Eastern Cape, Free State, Gauteng, KwaZulu-Natal, Limpopo, Mpumalanga, Northern Cape, North West and Western Cape.

Written and designed by Mary Alexander.
Updated 27 February 2018.


More infographics

Categories: Infographics

Tagged as: